From Prince Vault
Jump to: navigation, search
Delirious   < < < Non-Prince Songs All Prince Songs Unreleased Songs > > >   Delivery Boy

Song details
Performer: Prince
Writer(s): Prince
Producer(s): Prince
Live Appearances
First and last live appearance:
  • This track is not believed to have been performed live by Prince
Performed regularly on tour:
  • none
Performed occasionally in shows:
  • none

Deliverance is an unreleased track recorded in 2006, at Paisley Park Studios in Chanhassen, Minnesota.

In late 2006 or early 2007, it was included as the 12th track on an early configuration of the Lotusflower album (although many of the tracks were released instead on Planet Earth). Deliverance was also then tentatively placed on an early configuration of Planet Earth in May 2007. In 2017, timed with the first anniversary of Prince’s death, engineer Ian Boxill wanted to make an EP available titled Deliverance, including Deliverance, I Am, Touch Me, Sunrise Sunset, No One Else, and I Am (Extended). This would have featured the original songs, overdubbed and remixed by Boxill. Prince’s estate filed and won a lawsuit to halt this release and for the original masters to be returned to the estate. Therefore the EP Deliverance is considered an unofficial bootleg release, with the versions of the songs on it unofficial remixes. As such, the songs are considered unreleased, despite their short availability on mainstream music sites.

Recording Information
Recording Sessions
Date Studio Additional info
2006 Paisley Park Studios,
Chanhassen, MN, USA
(to be confirmed)
Recording Personnel
  • Prince - all vocals and instruments (assumed)
  • The Twinz - background vocals

Unreleased Versions
Title Version Additional Info
Deliverance Studio Recorded 2006

Additional Information

See also Trivia

Delirious   < < < All Songs Unreleased Songs > > >   Delivery Boy