From Prince Vault
Jump to: navigation, search
Tictactoe   < < < Non-Prince Songs All Prince Songs Unreleased Songs > > >   Time Waits For No One

Artofficialage album.jpg
from the album Art Official Age
Song details
Performer: Prince
First Released: 30 September 2014 - Art Official Age album
Album(s): Art Official Age
Writer(s): Prince
Producer(s): Prince and Joshua Welton
Live Appearances
First and last live appearance:
Performed regularly on tour:
  • none
Performed occasionally in shows:
  • none

Time is the twelfth track on Prince’s 37th album Art Official Age. The track is a duet between Prince and Andy Allo.

While specific recording dates are not known, basic tracking is believed to have taken place in late 2012 at Paisley Park Studios in Chanhassen, Minnesota. The track includes lyrical portions of both Breakdown and What It Feels Like, indicating that it was recorded after both tracks.

The track shares a name with the Rhonda Smith track Time, on which Prince appears playing guitar, but the tracks themselves are unrelated.

Recording Information
Recording Sessions
Date Studio Additional info
Late 2012 (assumed) Paisley Park Studios,
Chanhassen, MN, USA
Recording Personnel

Released Versions
Title Length Released Version Additional info
Time 6:49 Art Official Age Studio

Additional Information

See also Trivia

Tictactoe   < < < All Songs Unreleased Songs > > >   Time Waits For No One